Adorable!

I made a child size norman outfit to use when I’m storytelling in schools. It’s nothing fancy, just some nice diamond brocaded linen that had been lying around for ages, trimmed with some pretty pink silk, and it was machined rather than handsewn.

But I think It looks adorable, specially on my little nieghbour, Parisa, who very kindly modelled it for me in between the important business of shopping for her new holiday wardobe (I fear shehas far better taste in clothes than I – I dress more like a seven year old than parry does by far!)

There is a white linen shift under there somewhere, and obviously kids who wear it in schools won’t get to wear it with my bling

 

 

 

~ by opusanglicanum on July 3, 2011.

2 Responses to “Adorable!”

  1. Lovely! Now what will the boy volunteers be wearing — a child-sized set of armour, or fabric outfit while holding a dull sword? :=)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 538 other followers

