Antependium, panel two

…or eight, if you look at it from a narrative point of view.

This one is the adoration of the Magi. If I were a bit more organised (which I’m obviously not) I would think about using this as a Christmas card.

Sorry, but I seem to have misplaced the pic I took of this before all the detail went in – I’ll try harder next time.

 

~ by opusanglicanum on September 25, 2011.

4 Responses to “Antependium, panel two”

  1. Absolutely lovely! It’d be great to be able to stroke it.

    • only if you washed your hands first

      you could stroke branston – its similar cos theres always a lot of cat fur in my embroidery

      then again, the embroidery is unlikely to smack you, whcih is more than I can say for branny

  2. Well, there’s always Christmas 2012… Gorgeous work! I’m in awe of your dedication.

Leave a Reply

 
