project day 7

It amuses me intensely that one of the colours used for Branston is called elephant, it seems remarkably apt given the way he galumphs round the house.

Am in two minds about going back and giving him a bit more definition, cos he really does look like branny bear – as gareth repeatedly likes to point out, my dear cat is just an overgrown dust bunny.

I’ve never embroidered medieval cats before though, and I think the thing I’ll remember if I ever do it again is that just like people they really ought to have thier faces done in one thread stitches rather than the two used for drapery – i think that would have improved them immensely, but I hate unpicking, and unpicking silk split stitch is a horrid, tedious business. I prefer to let the lesson – it’s not really a mistake, after all – stand.

Didn’t get as far as starting my overdress, I put this down partly to my usual overweening ambition, and partly to the fact that the head cold I’ve been fighting since Christmas eve seems to have taken up lodging in my inner ear, causing me to feel dizzy sitting down.

~ by opusanglicanum on December 30, 2011.

2 Responses to “project day 7”

  1. Good progress, though, even if not as fast as you wanted.
    Get well soon!

  2. I never progress as fast as I want. I have no patience at all

Leave a Reply

 
