project day 11

 Not a very exciting update today, I’m afraid – I’ve been quite busy running errands so not much got done.

~ by opusanglicanum on January 3, 2012.

4 Responses to “project day 11”

  1. Your work is VERY good. Every little bit will add up. I am excited to see someone doing this type of work. I have been working on parts as practice for a piece I want to do. I think this year I will be able to actually begin the actual piece.

    • it dpesn’t take as long as you’d think once you get going – have you seen the one I finished a couple of years back

      if you’re making a purse though, pay attention to the design. if you look at the originals the design tends to fill the space(thus cunningly limiting the amount of gold thread for the background)

  2. It’s building up nicely, even if you haven’t had much time for it!

Leave a Reply

 
