project day 14

 Can I embroider eight flowers in a day?

Normally I would say yes, but tomorrow in Sunday, which involves staying in bed with the Sunday Times until at least midday, so…

~ by opusanglicanum on January 7, 2012.

6 Responses to “project day 14”

  1. When I first saw the drawing, I thought that the man was in need of nurtere: that he was suffering from either an emotional or physical wound that needed healing.
    With the color added (and the quality of stitches) it is becoming a picture of sensuality.

  2. gosh, thats an intelligent comment
    unfortunately, you came to the wrong person for an intelligent reply.
    I’ve always thought there was imminent snogging on the cards, but then, much to gareths constant irritation, I live my life on that basis…

  3. I’ve often found it hard to determine what’s going on in medieval illustrations, but I think randomrabbit is onto something with this one!

  4. I’m impressed! I can’t wait to see how it all turns out. I’m curious about the your technique– everything looks so wonderfully swirly. When I do satin stitching, it looks a bit like how I mow a lawn– up and down, then across, then in a spiral, and just absolutely terrible.

    • its not satin stitch, its split stitch, so its easier to control cos the stitches are only about 3-4mm long

      I got a new frame last week. so hopefully I can do the gold background soon

Leave a Reply

 
