silk velvet

 this came out brighter than it looks in real life. silk pile velvet on a cotton backing.

I also got some bright scarlet red.

For those who are interested I have a few A4(roughly 12inches by 81/2) and A3 (roughly 16 1/2 by 12 inches) pieces to spare. A4 is £5 and A3 is £9.50. postage is £1 uk, £1.50 europe, and £2 rest of world. contact me for paypal details

 

~ by opusanglicanum on March 9, 2012.

24 Responses to “silk velvet”

  1. Lovely. What are your plans for it?

    • am going to spread the yummy by selling some small pieces as I have more than I need, then, when I finally finish the antependium I have many plans, including a book cover, but in the mean time I think I’ll have at least a small medieval purse (I have a sample bit of emerald green which is just the right size for that), and I’ve got some dark brown which I plan to use to trim a c15th frock and a headress

  2. Oooh!!!

  3. Beautiful! I see goldwork, lots of goldwork!

    • I’m planning all sort of things for the bits I got myself – the frustrating thing is making myself finsih the antependium project first, specially as its going to take most of the rest of the year

  4. Beautiful shade of red

  5. oh grrrr. I deleted the paypal email from my phone and it deleted it from my account. grrrrr.

    Can you please re-send so I can pay you? 😉

    Sorry!

  6. Hi

    Any left? I’d love a couple of A3 pieces if possible.

    Jo

  7. If you have any left, I would like to purchas a piece. The link under Buy Stuff appears to be broken.

  8. Thank you! it’s just gorgeous and just enough! and passed the burn test which is always a big bonus, just as you promised.

    XOXO

  9. Hello there, when I’m googling “silk velvet” this one comes out. It looks so beautiful. It might be a bit silly to ask questions about this entry which was posted more than 2 years ago, and it might be too late. But I’m wondering: do you still have one piece of this velvet that you wouldn’t mind to spare? I live in UK and am a new sewer who just caught the bug of all sorts of needlework and your tutorial on freehand blackwork looks very helpful to me:) Thanks!

    Ying

    • HI Ying,

      I’ve got the red that’s shown, some brown(whcih is like melted chocolate) gold, and purple. let me know if you’d like some and I’ll send you a paypal invoice

Leave a Reply

 
