I can’t knit, but…

Today Gareth and I went to Saltburn for an afternoon to celebrate five years together (or, as I tell him, five years of me putting up with him) by recreating our first date. Once we’d had lunch, blown £7.50 in 2p pieces on the slot machines on the pier (I won him a plastic frog on a skateboard and a marble, and he won me an angry birds mug) we got the cliff lift back to the top.

We had already seen the olympic yarn bomb on the pier when it made the local and national news earlier in the year – although we noticed it has now aquired a knitted cctv camera to deter vandals – but we also found a jubilee yarn bombing at the top

Some of the details were lovely

And obviously the knitters of Saltburn have been keeping up with Royal current events

I love his red hair – although so far he doesn’t have a topless sister in law

~ by opusanglicanum on September 22, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
