wedding cushion

I’m being dragged to a wedding next weekend. It’s one of Gareth’s oldest friends whom I’ve never met before – I am fairly certain that I’m only invited so that Louise can marvel at the female freak who can put up with the world’s most annoying man – but I made a cushion as a present, in the style of my picklepatch stuff-

http://www.picklepatchdesigns.com/

Sorry it on a funny angle, it’s meant to be seen on its points. It’s based on a vintage tattoo design. Wool melton appliqued onto wool using perle cotton.

They have three kids, so I put thier names on the back.

I’ve also made a couple of batches of heart shaped (well. heart shaped ish – they really want to be round) macarons with a passion fruit ganache filling for the reception afterwards.

He better be nice to me next weekend. I hate weddings. I mean, I’d be happy enough to make presents and cakes as long as I didn’t have to actually go.

~ by opusanglicanum on November 18, 2012.

11 Responses to “wedding cushion”

  1. Hmmm, when you get an invitation in the mail from me, just ignore it.

    Nice pillow.

  2. You’ve created something that they will treasure, though!

Leave a Reply

 
