2012 christmas project day7

OK. so I don’t feel like I’ve made that much progress today either, due mostly to the fact I spent most of the afternoon faffing about with bits of lace and silk to make myself some new lingerie – one sewing project that definitely won’t be ending up on the blog!

Not sure if you can really see it yet, but I’m experimenting a bit with the bed covering. I used a darker shade of red for the shading at the side, and am starting to use a very very slightly lighter shade on top in the hopes of giving it a bit of dimension, I don’t think I’ll know whether or not it’s actually effective until the whole thing’s done – I’ll be using the same lighter shade throughout. Drapery is actually much harder than it looks

2012 day 6

~ by opusanglicanum on January 2, 2013.

6 Responses to “2012 christmas project day7”

  1. I love following your progress. You are doing a fabulous job with this beautiful piece. Thanks for sharing! (happy New Year!)

  2. The drapery certainly suggests the outlines of their bodies. It is looking good. Happy New Year.

  3. Drapery is hard, but it’s looking great!

Leave a Reply

 
