bleargh

Gareth says he knows I wasn’t faking being poorly today cos I haven’t done a single stitch. so instead of an update I bring you a picture of a very bad cat on christmas day

xmas rubbishWhilst I was lying in bed feeling heartily sorry for myself this afternoon I realised that the printer  has not, as I had thought, been malfunctioning and turning itself on at random. Rather, a certain evil genius of the feline realm has worked out where the on button is, and he’s been deliberately switching the printer on because when you do so the little mice inside it move about on some sort of initialisation sequence, thus giving him the opportunity to try and catch them…

~ by opusanglicanum on January 7, 2013.

7 Responses to “bleargh”

  1. I hope you feel better soon.

    Jon always judges how poorly I am feeling by whether or not I want to stitch.

  2. Colin judges my state of health by my state of stitching too – it seems there is a lot of it about!

  3. Love Branston under the wrapping paper. He looks like he’s having a good time. Neither of my cats joined us for the Christmas morning kerfuffle. Happier to stay in bed, I guess.

    As you should be, if you’re not well. I hope you’re feeling better soon. And able then to unplug the printer.

Leave a Reply

 
