These things must be like buses

Many thanks to Liz, of the pragmatic costumer, who nominated me for another blog things award, this one is very inspiring

very-inspiring-blogger-award

I am suitably embarassed by riches

The award demands that you:
1. Display the award and link back to the person who nominated you.
2. State 7 facts about yourself.
3. Nominate 15 bloggers for the award.
4. Notify the winners.

Better think of seven more lies facts

I’ve been to RADA you know – it was two summer schools, which were fun, and I learned that I would be a terrible actor

I am, however, a bloody good storyteller.

one of my Great grandfathers was a champion clogger. This must be an ability that doesn’t come down the generations, as I have no dancing ability whatsoever – just ask the very patient dance teachers at the above mentioned drama school.

one of my grandfathers often chauffeured Agatha Christie when she went on holiday in Devon.

I’m terrified of slugs. For me slugs justify athiesm because no sane diety would animate a bogey (that’s booger for you americans)

I found Gareth hanging around on the internet. I’ve considered putting him back there, possibly on Ebay, but I doubt anyone else would be daft enough to take him.

I have a ridiculously loud voice. I’m sort of like the female version of Brian Blessed (without the beard)

And in no particular order-

a blog about silversmithing

some mad drawings that make me laugh

alchemy

quilting and dolls and stuff

embroidery

architecture

seventeenth century stuff

medieval textiles

more architecture

natural dyes

medieval stuff

 

Ok, so one of those I’ve broken the rules and not informed them, but only because blogger simply would not allow me to leave comments

~ by opusanglicanum on April 1, 2013.

14 Responses to “These things must be like buses”

  1. Thanks for the award!

    Best,
    Quinn

  2. LOL! Blogger and WordPress are like the Montagues and Capulets sometimes, especially when it concerns comments.

  3. Wow! Thank you so much for nominating me! Now to think of some facts about me.

  4. Congrats on both your awards! And thanks for all the lovely new blogs to explore that you’ve shared with us!

  5. It’s true about the big gob ! (I mean loud voice!)

  6. You super deserve this award. I love your blog and have since I ‘met’ it. Also delighted about Gareth and the internet. I am a sucker for things working out.

  7. Congratulations again!

Leave a Reply

 
