Pretty, innit?

brocade

and its mine, all mine!

I got a whopping gas bill rebate and it seemed rude not to spend it on something completely frivolous and unnecessary. this is going to be an alternative underkirtle for my velvet dress, and a pair of sleeves for my other kirtle

~ by opusanglicanum on May 10, 2013.

10 Responses to “Pretty, innit?”

  1. How wonderfully dramatic it will look!

    • I’ve coveted that brocade for years, but the only repro I;ve seen before now was in wool – and three times the price of this silk version, so how could I possibly not have some?

  2. Oooh, shiny and gorgeous!

  3. Wow. I do hope you will post photos of the underkirtle when it is made.

  4. That’s really pretty! Completely no knowledge about medieval looking fabrics, where’s it from?

  5. Gosh you come up with the most brilliant fabrics. Color me jealous.

Leave a Reply

 
