something old

pink and green

I was looking for something else when I found this instead, and I realised I haven’t worn it in six years or more. It’s a pity as it’s made from a nice green tweed in one of my favourite colours, and the embroidery in silk on pink taffeta is rather sweet, I think the trouble is that it tends to be a little to warm for most of the events we do in summer, and not quite grand enough for when we do royal stuff at Nottingham in Autumn. It’s a very simple T-tunic shape with c12th pattern embroidery

~ by opusanglicanum on June 25, 2013.

10 Responses to “something old”

  1. Gorgeous!

  2. I like it a lot! I never quite have the patience for pearls…

  3. It looks lovely. I’m always glad to be reminded that the film version of history – everyone in shades of brown – isn’t true!

  4. Wardrobe dilemma medieval style…, nothing changes much does it.

  5. Mmm… the wool looks lovely and snuggly (says the perpetually cold person…). I like the embroidery and the modernly-unconventional combination of the green and pink.

Leave a Reply

 
