yet another shirt

This one’s my favourite so far. I originally bought the tape measure fabric for me, but with no clear idea of what I wanted to make from it, so when the best idea I had was a shirt for gareth, he got lucky.

tape fronttape back 

I love the fabric (and I am also making something for myself from it) but on it’s own it seemed a little overwhelming, so I chopped it up with some nice black linen.

It turns out that if you make your fella three mad shirts you get dinner at an expensive Italian restaurant, so we’re off out tonight!

~ by opusanglicanum on August 5, 2013.

8 Responses to “yet another shirt”

  1. Gareth’s a very lucky man right now. And you definitely deserve dinner out. Never tried making a shirt…. Wonder if Mr P would like one?

    • you could ease him in gently with a motley christmas shirt like the one I made gareth last year (all the men in my family want one this year) I did gareths by taking apart a shirt his dad gave him, which fit but which gareth hated, ad used that for a pattern. its s good way to do it cos you get more sense of how to put the thing together than you do from an actual pattern

  2. Buon appetito!

  3. Kudos! Great looking and smart to mix it up with the black.

  4. It looks altogether more interesting, as well as calmer, with the black involved too – a well deserved dinner, for sure!

Leave a Reply

 
