Busy, Busy busy!

Am spending every spare moment getting ready for Nottingham. Today I finished two new royal surcotes. Wool applique with silk embroidery.

6lions

At least making two of these isn’t wuite as tedious as when we frist started doing king Richard and I had to make seven of them – that’s 21 lions for the mathematically challenged amongst you – boy was I ever glad to be finished that job!

Also still plugging awat at the boring brown tablet weave for the labours – almost there.

~ by opusanglicanum on October 17, 2013.

7 Responses to “Busy, Busy busy!”

  1. They look geat! I would love to be able to make something that beautiful in an embroidery.

  2. I’m not good at repetition, so the mere idea of doing 21 lions gives me the horrors! I think I could just about manage three if I had to….

  3. *grins* I like how they are tending towards Frieda Kahlo monobrows… (Ok, I know none of them technically have monobrows. But still… they look that way to me.)

    They look very good – and terribly neat and even. I presume they are wool on wool, just whip-stitched down and relying on the fulled nature of the yellow wool to prevent fraying?

Leave a Reply

 
