Christmas stuff

I really haven’t made much progress on the Christmas project today, largely due to cooking and opening presents. I did finish the outline of the first motif though,  although I will have to fettle that nasty little knot in the morning.

image

And I got some cool presents. Caz made a whole new wardrobe for my aged teddy bear, including a Santa suit and a miniature version of the brain hat she made for me last year

image

And my big present from Gareth was this gorgeous oil painting by a local artist named nieda Pearson. sge sent a lovely note with it saying how it was her favourite. Her website is rubyarts.co.uk (really sorry but I haven’t yet worked out how to insert an active link on this new tablet yet). I think I need to rearrange all the art on my living room wall to display  it properly. I love the textures and swirl around the rose but I’m a bit to drunkenend to do proper art crit right now.image

Hope you all had a lovely christmas!

~ by opusanglicanum on December 25, 2013.

5 Responses to “Christmas stuff”

  1. That oil painting is divine. I’m going to check out the artist’s website. Lovely!

  2. Gorgeous – well worth reorganising the living room for!

  3. Tell Gareth he’s a clever boy.

Leave a Reply

 
