Zodiac, Leo

I really like his funny little manface.

I’m sticking to the same colour palette for all three fire signs.

Aries has a sponsor, but I don’t think I know any Leo’s, so if anyone wants to speak up…

Leo, taken from a c9th Italian manuscript

Leo, taken from a c9th Italian manuscript

And yesterday was a sad day, little biddy the chinchilla died. She was twenty, and Gareth was very upset cos he’d bred her. He buried her in the garden and we’re both worried the the remaining chinny, big biddy, will be lonely now.

~ by opusanglicanum on February 16, 2014.

8 Responses to “Zodiac, Leo”

  1. So, he’s adorable, then.

  2. My sympathies to you, Gareth, and Big Biddy. I rather like your manfaced lion too!

    • I liked her, but she was really Gareth’s. It’s sad, but she really was methuselah old for a chinnie. I made sure she had some dried apricots buried with her, she liked those

  3. I’m so sorry to hear about the chinchilla. I know how sad it is to lose a pet. Give my condolences to Gareth. And to Big Biddy.

  4. The artist who designed this probably had never seen a real lion to know what they looked like.

Leave a Reply

 
