Happy Mother’s day, Scorpio

That would be the proper Mothering Sunday, not the American one, which is obviously on the wrong day. ~wreaks revenge on teh intrenets for wrongfooting me every year~

Conveniently I finished this for today, as Scorpio is my Mother’s sign.

scorpio

I haven’t stretched him yet, so he may be a bit wobbly. I’m really loving the blues and greens together, they really pop.

Scorpio and Gemini (that’s me) is not supposed to be a brilliant combination, but I can’t see any evidence of that in our relationship. I mean, occaisional bouts of matricidal rage are a normal paart of a healthy mother daughter relationship, aren’t they?

I’m taking her a cream tea later. I bought her a pink plastic fridge magnet with a mummy on it at the BM last week, it says “I love my mummy” and is the tackiest thing I’ve seen since I bought gareth a khaki rubber duckie with BIg Ben growing out of it’s head. She’ll hate it, but it will make my stepdad howl with laughter. (I bought her something nice as well)

Ooh, and our famour scorpions are Marie Antoinette and the great Careme a perfect combination because he can make the cake and she ca eat it!

~ by opusanglicanum on March 30, 2014.

2 Responses to “Happy Mother’s day, Scorpio”

  1. I don’t think I would go so far as to talk of episodes of matricidal rage, but the occasional frustrated disagreement is probably perfectly normal!

    • the summer I was thirteen, my mum decided that becuase I was a teenager now i was obviously going to be nothing but trouble, and so I could do nothing right and she proceeded to sulk the entire six week holiday, after about week two I decided that if she was going to be completely unreasonable then so was I and I went on to wind her up deliberately at every opportunity. my poor stepdad found himself in the midst of armageddon cos even he couldn’t reason with her (he reasoned with me and at least once i tried to apologise and ask if we could start from a clean slate, but no…)It was a relief to go back to school, and my secondary school was a hellhole. I think its fair to say we’ve had personality clashes from time to time

Leave a Reply

 
