zodiac, capricorn

capricorn

I’m quite liking little capricorn here, even though he’s really quite similar to pisces.

I’m going to go all french with the famous capricorns and have jean d’arc and madame du pompadour. anyone here a capricorn?

oh, and it was john’s birthday yesterday and I made batcake!

batcake

completely unimpressive until you cut it open, but then kind of awesome. Of course then I got a lecture on the history of batman…

~ by opusanglicanum on October 20, 2014.

27 Responses to “zodiac, capricorn”

  1. Yup, a proud Capricorn with a Christmas Eve birthday! I much prefer sea-goat capricorns and he is adorable. The bat cake is awesome. What makes the black bat shape in the middle?

  2. That bat cake is so cool! However did you get that bat image in there? It doesn’t look distorted at all. Great little Capricorn. I really like the way the face and body are highlighted in the lighter green.

  3. Another capricorn here!

    He’s admittedly similar to your pisces, but unless you have them side by side, I don’t think it’s going to be that noticeable. And the background are different colours as well.

  4. I’m a Capricorn!

  5. A plump and happy seagoat. I like his barber-pole horns and his little red spots and hoofies.

  6. Crikey, that’s dedication – I hope you get something equally impressive for your birthday cake!

  7. At least you had cake to eat while you listened to a lecture about Batman!

  8. I think you should have put a banana topping on the cack, just so you could shout ba-nn-na-na, ba-na-na-na, Bat-cake!

  9. I have been a big fan for several years now. I am researching for a class on opus Anglicanum embroidery. Would you be willing to answer a question for me? What exactly was the influence of the bubonic plague on the industry and wast where the dates of its height of popularity to its decline? With much appreciation, Yours sincerely, Ankharet

    Sent from my iPhone

  10. love it! are you planning to make a “pattern” for the zodiac designs for sale? I love all of these

Leave a Reply

 
