Roman brooch re done

image

A better version of the roman jewel from borobridge that I made first in summer. This one is much smaller, closer to the original size, and I’m much happier with the clasp. I used a moss agate because it reminded me of the patina of the original

~ by opusanglicanum on December 13, 2014.

4 Responses to “Roman brooch re done”

  1. It’s lovely – I rather like the colour of the moss agate, too!

  2. Oh yes, that’s neat and gorgeous. Any chance of a photo of the clasp mechanism?

Leave a Reply

 
