A quick zodiac before crimbo

Aquarius. That’s Gareth that is. I did modify it a bit, the original manuscript pic had a creepy red eye in the side of his head, also I could have coped with genitals, but the action man genitals on Gemini were a bit, ick, so I retro fitted pants onto Aquarius here, which have unfortunately ended up looking like ye olde medievally y frontes.

Never mind
image

I have also, within the last half hour no less, finally finished making Christmas presents and started my Christmas project. All I’ve done so far is mark out the shape and tack the backing fabric to the satin. I decided to start with the underarm sleeve as it’s a good place to make mistakes.
image

Whilst I was doing that branston was busy scattering the contents of my waste paper basket all over my workroom floor ( might have had something to do with the fact I’d just been making nip mice)

image

And Gareth doctored my Playmobil advent calenders so that now I have a Playmobil krampus to go with my army of Playmobil santas
image

~ by opusanglicanum on December 24, 2014.

10 Responses to “A quick zodiac before crimbo”

  1. LOL they do look like y fronts πŸ™‚ At first I thought he was catching a rocket and then i realised it was pouring water πŸ™‚

  2. I’m sure Branston had a whale of a time with the leftover catnip!

  3. Nothing like those holiday crafts, eh? I’m still working on beaded felt tree ornaments.

    Merry Christmas!

  4. Hello! I have meant to ask (and may have previously) if you will be selling your zodiac patterns? I would love to do a project similar to yours at some point, your interpretations are wonderful πŸ™‚

    Thanks, Margaret

    Date: Wed, 24 Dec 2014 19:46:53 +0000 To: a3athena@hotmail.com

    • Hi, I didn’t really use or make a pattern for these, they’re based on a manuscript and they’re pretty much drawn with a needle, although I could make you a set of outlines to colour in if you like

  5. Looks like a rocket coming out of the top of an old TV – Dr Who special effects? Happy Christmas to you both, and to your feline overlords.

Leave a Reply

 
