Christmas present, Christmas cake, and today’s progress

Christmas present first. Dad very generously bought me a new sewing machine.
image
Which I haven’t actually had time to plug in yet because we have guests, but I like how solid it looks, so I’m looking forward to playing with it.

Gareth finally got round to taking pics of the cake I decorated for him.( I don’t normally decorate cakes, so he ought to think himself lucky)
image

image

See how I subtly made him a cake that says “you suck”?

And although I’ve made decent progress today I don’t think I’ll finish this jacket before I go back to work on the 5th jan!

image
( there was a lot of cooking again today though…)

~ by opusanglicanum on December 26, 2014.

10 Responses to “Christmas present, Christmas cake, and today’s progress”

  1. I love the C&H cake – you picked a perfect image for translating into icing sugar. Inspired.

  2. Looking forward to your adventures with the new sewing machine!

  3. That cake is hilarious! I love it!

  4. Love cake and machine.

    • The cake has finally been cut, some of it went back to Windermere with Caz and Martin. I’m looking forward to playing with my new toy, although it does amuse me somewhat that such an expensive machine looks practically prehistoric

  5. Ooh, a Bernina machine! Looks sturdy.

    I love the cake decorations, especially the snowmen’s ‘protest signs’ – very clever. What flavor cake?

Leave a Reply

 
