Project day three, and a brooch

The brooch was for my stepmum, Janet, and I haven’t spoken to her yet to see if she likes it. It was another piece of backset stained glass

image

I meant to get Gareth to take proper pics of it but I forgot, and it was effing hard to photograph with my phone, so excuse the one held up to show the glass colour

image

I hope Janet liked it because I was very pleased with the experiment.

I also finished half a sleeve. I thought I’d have to wait until I could go to the shops to buy beading needles, but it turned out I had some in, so, spangles!

I haven’t put them all the way up though, as since this is the inside sleeve I couldn’t see the point in bespangling my armpits

image

~ by opusanglicanum on December 27, 2014.

6 Responses to “Project day three, and a brooch”

  1. Spangled armpits do sound a bit odd and undesirable..

  2. The brooch is fabulous. I love the smoothness of the setting.

  3. It’s a gorgeous brooch.

Leave a Reply

 
