Project progress

Not much progress today feeling a bit bleargh, think I’m just tired.

image

I’m not feeling as if this is going entirely successfully. The pattern itself is easy enough ( looking closely at the original I think it was at least drafted freehand even if it wasn’t sewn that way. I really don’t want to rough out the shapes with chalk because I’m not sure how well it will come off the satin, which I can’t exactly wash), but I’m struggling with fitting the different elements alongside each other. I think I have the solution – which I’ll explain tomorrow.

In the mean time, this is Gareth’s new Christmas shirt for the year. We both really liked the grey/ blue calico.

imageimage

~ by opusanglicanum on December 28, 2014.

4 Responses to “Project progress”

  1. Tracing paper? Make a paper model and then transfer a few key points to your fabric with tailor’s tacks maybe. What is the original? Can you post a link please?

  2. Maybe outline the pieces with tacking?

Leave a Reply

 
