the royal backside

I really haven’t been getting on with my embroidery this last week, so instead here’s a picture of the cushion that sits on the royal throne. I don’t think I’ve ever shown it here, as it was done about a decade ago, and it doesn’t get seen much when its in use because there’s normally a big royal arse sat upon it. royal arse and the reason there’s no embroidery progress this week is that I’ve been busy winding wool so I can spend next week dyeing it (I’m short of greens and browns). THis is a very boring job indeed, so my plan it that when I am rich and famous I’m giving this job to my poorly paid but devilishly handsome intern, Sven, and if he does a very good job I will then let him bring me champagne cocktails and do some pole dancing for me whilst I relax (listen, you have your fantasies, I’ll have mine). As you can see this makes for a very boring picture… winding NO, you don’t get a picture of Sven, he’s all mine

~ by opusanglicanum on March 28, 2015.

8 Responses to “the royal backside”

  1. What do you mean “Big Royal arse!”

  2. Is this the rippling Sven, Samantha’s job share?

  3. Just so long as Sven is competent..! Although, why would you fantasise an incompetent handsome assistant?

  4. Just curious about what stitch is used here. The work is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

 
