I made Gareth a washbag

And predictably, it’s much better than mine

image

He’s off to Windermere tomorrow, so he’ll need that.

The rock fabric works well for that, I’m glad I found a use for it. I bought it off the net to make collar and cuffs for some shirt fabric with beach huts on, because I thought the pebbles were much smaller – had a bit of an oops moment when it arrived.

Gareth says rocks are nice and manly for a washbag. When men say things like that I always assume that it’s because it will remind men of the rocks in thier heads…

~ by opusanglicanum on April 12, 2015.

7 Responses to “I made Gareth a washbag”

  1. Bwahahaha…. thanks for a chuckle. Great bag, btw! 🙂

  2. And no doubt you told him so!

  3. That stone fabric is magnificent – but what would you use it for? It would make odd curtains for example? Cushions? Glad you found a use for it.

    • I think it’s one of those thing where I was just victim of the skewed scale of the internet, I honestly thought the print was smaller, so yes, it’s great to find a use for it. No idea what it was produced for

  4. Pebbles or kitties – no contest!

Leave a Reply

 
