cha cha cha

dancing monkeys

Glad this part is finished for two reasons-

1) I have always wanted my very own flying monkeys. Nothing could possibly be more useful than one’s very own flying monkeys, nor more impressive as they merrily fling faeces at your mortal enemies. The only thing that could concievably be more brilliant than flying monkeys is a whole chorus line of flying monkeys dancing the can-can… aaaand behold!

2) I knew this would be the longest and most tedious part of this piece, but I have nonetheless struggled with it. I think I will be seeing little white circles in my sleep for at least another week.

~ by opusanglicanum on May 18, 2015.

10 Responses to “cha cha cha”

  1. Wonderful! It always takes some digging, but I’ve compared page (folio) 174r of the Lutrell Psalter with your work. You got it! No surprise, of course. Thanks for the smile, and for keeping our connection with the past alive.

  2. They are a wonderful chorus line. Obviously they have been well trained by the big fat devil on the right.

  3. Worth the effort – and the seeing circles! – I think. It looks fabulous!

  4. Your musings about the joys of the bewinged monkeys made my evening after a long hard days work. In fact it gave me a mental image which produced some fierce giggling 🙂 Please keep up the good work, stitching and having me in stitches.

Leave a Reply

 
