Border one.

I decided to do some sample borders for the weekend. I’m taking a load of finished stuff along for students to look at, but I thought it would be useful to have some that were (un) finished in stages to see the basic construction. I chose this as the first because it’s so very basic, and I’m really loving how Art Deco it looks

image

~ by opusanglicanum on May 19, 2015.

6 Responses to “Border one.”

  1. The pearls sit so neatly in there. :o)

    • The trick with pearls is to leave quite a narrow gap, I think they look better if they’re almost on top of the gold.

      • Definitely. And less likely to wriggle out of place too, I imagine.

      • I find the main problem is at if you use them on clothing they will eventually,inevitably, come loose because you can only use a very thin thread to hold them down. But then if you look at extant ecclesiastical garments they seem to have had the exact same problem.

  2. Very Art Deco – and the various stages are very clear and easy to understand.

Leave a Reply

 
