border three

b3

Part of me desperately wants to finish these borders, I mean properly finish them rather than leave them deliberately deconstructed. They’re so close to done, and I hate leaving stuff unfinished, and they’d look so pretty finished, and arrrrrgh!

But I’m going to be good and leave them deconstructed, mount them on a board and use them as a teacing tool.

Even though they will drive me nuts every time I look at them.

I was storytelling at the Captain Cook Museum today (Under the Sea, mermaids and maori shark tales) and between performances I pottered away on the winter figure for the zodiac corners. He doesn’t look very impressed with my attept to give him a tribal face piecing though…

piercing

~ by opusanglicanum on May 26, 2015.

6 Responses to “border three”

  1. Poor old Winter – that’s Crewel!

  2. I sympathise about the borders, but they will be very useful as a teaching tool!

  3. He looks like John Wesley!

Leave a Reply

 
