Sexy legs

image

 

I don’t know why, but I always hear that in a comedy Dutch accent – shexshi legs.

This is one the beasts in the Lutrell fantasy that will have to be done in several stages as the frame rolls up – he’s ( at least I think it’s a he) about two foot tall in total.

I diverged slightly from the psalter with his feet, the originals were delicate pale tan claws, whereas my version looks like he’s wearing those comedy monster slippers you buy your dad at Christmas because men are impossible to buy for and you didn’t want to be boring and get him socks again. Obviously this is the tall wierdo with annoying kids.

 

~ by opusanglicanum on June 3, 2015.

6 Responses to “Sexy legs”

  1. Poor fellow – still, his monster slippers will keep his feet warm!

  2. It looks like huge eagle feet on incredibly thin legs. Thinking about how an eagle of appropriate size (to match the feet) could stand on these legs makes me giggle.
    I’m looking forward to more from that strange guy, I want to see his body.

  3. Yes, please keep on going. This is like a page from one of those ‘head-body-legs’ games being unfolded for our delight. (If the flying monkeys laugh at him, he can kick them to pieces.)

    • I hadn’t thought of it that way. Although I won’t see all of him until the big reveal because I cover up the finished bits as I go along, I focus on the bit in front of me.

Leave a Reply

 
