Today…

…I made a blob.

image

Because yes, actually, my life really is that exciting.

I’ve been working on the princess crown and I found a tin of silver filings and sawdust, so I melted it. When I’m finished the crown I’ll play with wellying it into a Viking bangle or something, although I’m not sure it will be hall marking quality so I might skip that bit.

~ by opusanglicanum on July 18, 2015.

8 Responses to “Today…”

  1. Ah, but it’s a silver blob. Much more exciting!

  2. Who needs to hunt for dragon droppings when there is a carpet worth refining?

    • There are probably gemstones in the carpet too, I keep dropping them ( esp amethysts, I bought a kilo of native cut amethysts for a tenner some years ago, it’s not really worth picking them up) no gold, alas, it’s too expensive

  3. Maybe it will be worth refining the carpet before you move out, if you choose to move house!

  4. Is it a lump of pure green?

Leave a Reply

 
