Size issues

I made a model, I swear I did, and it worked fine, but it’s ended up a little bigger than I intended

image

It’s not that big an issue though, since I had always intended to sew this crown to a silk cap.  Children have dramatically variable sized heads, so if I don’t fit a cap inside it some junior bimbo will inevitably manage to jam it so far down it will get stuck round her neck, resulting in snot- laden howling, St. John’s ambulance, dismantling of crowns, etc, etc, etc…

Gareth says that for someone who often works with children I don’t seem to like them very much, but this simply isn’t true. I neither like nor dislike children any more or less than I like or dislike bigger people, I simply have a realistic view of the general level of stupidity of human beings. Which is why so many of my favourite people are cats.

Oh, and wordpress mysteriously wiped my header image. I’ve put it back twice but it refuses to appear. I’m going to assume this is a problem with the system and try again later

~ by opusanglicanum on July 27, 2015.

10 Responses to “Size issues”

  1. Your first paragraph is just honest without any “politeness” to hide the ugly truth. And you’re absolutely right with your assumption about human stupidity.

    I like the crown, and I think sewing it to a cap so that nobody can pull it down to their shoulders is a very good idea.

  2. I couldn’t agree more about the preemptive childproofing. There’s good sense in heading off potential problems before they become real ones!

  3. I’m still a bit stonkered that you’re going to let the kids try it on!

    Really loving watching the stages of you building it, thanks so much for the posts.

  4. Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups… The crown is fab though.

  5. I admire the sagacity of your view of the human condition.

Leave a Reply

 
