Hmmm…

image

Not sure if that needs more pearls or not. To be honest I’ve been feeling so meh all day that I don’t really care any more, maybe I need to sleep on it

~ by opusanglicanum on August 1, 2015.

15 Responses to “Hmmm…”

  1. Sleep on it sounds like a good choice. FWIW, I like it as it is!

  2. Sleep on it – that’s a good plan. For what it’s worth, I like the pearls, and more is more in the medieval world, what about big cabochons too? ( just stirring 😈😈

  3. I think its gorgeous and doesn’t need any more…the pearls are just big enough to take stage over the pearl-like lines around the circles in the pattern 🙂 Beautiful work!

  4. I like it as-is, but the medieval mind was definitely one of “more is more” so…?

    • I have some tiny wee pearls I was thinking might work over the faux pearl dots on the roundels, but they’re at the other house, so I think it’s a question of whether or not I have time to sew them on by the time I get them

  5. I notice you didn’t ask me directly. Of course it needs more pearls. Everything does.

Leave a Reply

 
