Stitchalong update

The poll was a close run thing between “the wierder the better” and “a knight and his lady”. Wierd won, but I think I have the perfect compromise…

the knight…

image

And his lady…

image

Because I’m going to offer a cushion kit option as well as a purse one, I think I’ll also pick out a nice border to include in the free PDFs.

I’ll sort out kit options by the end of next week so we can start at the end of September, but I may be incommunicado for a few days now – I dropped my embroidery frame on my laptop, so now I have a new laptop to housetrain before I can do anything.

i envision I shall be spending the next couple of days mostly swearing and threatening to throw computers out of windows.

~ by opusanglicanum on September 2, 2015.

20 Responses to “Stitchalong update”

  1. My sympathies. Training a new computer is always a wearying and tiresome experience!

  2. Good luck training your new computer. I hope you are patient and persistent enough for victory.

    I love the lady, and I definitely want to stitch her.

  3. how do I get this so I can stitch along with you?

    • I’ll be posting the kit for sale next week, or alternately when I post kits for sale I’ll also post a list of what you need to take part without a kit, then the pattern pdfs will be available to download with episode one at the end of the month

  4. Is this stitch along something a novice can do? I would very much like to make this as a gift, but I have only done counted cross-stitch before.

  5. I love the bear legged spinster!

  6. Hello from USA, and I want to do the stitch along but have no supply source where I live. You said you were thinking of making up kits if so how much would the kit cost ? If we send it royal mail will I be to late. If I can’t do this one because I am to late do you mind contacting me and if your willing sell me kits for each stitch along. Thank you, Sandra

  7. Any chance of having them face each other?

Leave a Reply

 
