Zodiac season text

image

~sigh~ somehow I managed to get the lines of text dead straight but still slightly wonky.

I don’t actually know what the text means yet, but I know I made two scribal errors. I missed out an h on the first line and one of the u should be an a, but they’re not spelling mistakes, they’re scribal errors, because a scribal error sounds more authentic.

gareth thinks spring looks like Wallace from Wallace and gromit, and is convinced that when translated the text will say ” cracking cheese, gromit”

I’m thinking I definitely want to do a calendar this year. It will be an a4  spiral top job with the labour of the months ( whole thing on the front cover and then the months on each page) . I’m going to get some for my own use, but I’ll put up a post next week in case anyone else would like one. It will have to be pre order, then I’ll post out at the end of November, which should give time for worldwide posting by Christmas.

 

~ by opusanglicanum on September 21, 2015.

4 Responses to “Zodiac season text”

  1. I’m with Gareth on this one. For those of us who don’t read latin I don’t suppose it matters what it really says!

  2. It’s probably a link to Buzzfeed, Bored Panda or something, I think I can see “12 signs that…”

Leave a Reply

 
