It must be nearly Christmas…

…because the Easter eggs are out

image

I did vary from the original because I replaced the white eggs with pastel ones in shades of cadburys mini eggs, and I actually had to look up what cream egg wrappers look like because it’s nearly thirty years since I’ve actually eaten one. ( I live off a diet of mainly chocolate, but I don’t have a sweet tooth at all, haven’t eaten anything cheap and commercial in decades)

image

this little, well I want to say it’s a boy but he is laying eggs, the person is the only image I’ve used in this piece that isn’t from the Lutrell psalter. He’s from another prayer book contemporary with it.

~ by opusanglicanum on November 2, 2015.

4 Responses to “It must be nearly Christmas…”

  1. You realise that I am going to worry about the source of those brown speckles on mini eggs now, don’t you?

  2. Definitely up to mischief!

Leave a Reply

 
