rolling along

I feel like I’ve been a little slow getting this ready to roll the frame on. It’s partly because I’ve been prepping stichalong stuff, partly I’ve been away from home a fair bit, and partly because this bit is deceptively detailed.

DSC_1324

I’m not sure of grinnigog needs some highlighting on his robes. I kind of like him the way he is, so I’ve decided to leave him the way he is, and if he sticks out like a sore thumb once the whole piece is unrolled I can always go back and edit him.

~ by opusanglicanum on November 17, 2015.

5 Responses to “rolling along”

  1. Easier to add in than unpick!

  2. I can’t wait to see what is revealed on the next section – more weird and wonderful creatures, no doubt.

  3. Yes, worth waiting to see how he fits in with everyone else!

Leave a Reply

 
