Christmassy bits

I’ve decided not to do a specific Christmas project this year. Instead I want to continue last years jacket project, finish the zodiac, start the female labours, perhaps do a bit of Lutrell fantasy, and tidy up a few other odds and ends.

mostly I’ve been making presents, which I can’t show you yet. But here’s a  tasteful Christmas shirt I made Gareth.

imageimage

And yesterday I made a few tote bags as extra presents.

image

There is another one under branston, but it’s for his aunty Helen and he needed to be sure it had enough fur on so shed know who it’s from.

in other news I discovered self adhesive gemstones in the pound shop, and have been having fun wrapping presents

image

~ by opusanglicanum on December 23, 2015.

13 Responses to “Christmassy bits”

  1. You look well-prepared, at any rate!

  2. your presents look really nicely wrapped! And you are well prepared, having wrapped everything on Dec 23rd.

  3. I tried to send you an email but it failed for reasons not entirely understood by me. What I asked was whether you can tell me where your gorgeous Luttrell Psalter came from as I can’t find one anywhere on the web. You are a very lucky lady, I am mildly envious (it’s more like raging jealousy actually but I am trying to be ladylike).

    I would also like to thank you for the interesting posts and hope you, Gareth and Branston have a happy and creative year.

    • all I know is it came from hull, courtesy of my stepmum’s bargain hunting skills, sorry. I know they’re not easy to find

      • That’s OK, I’ll keep looking. And envying you … lol. Thank you for the reply, I appreciate it.

      • Gareth did find one online about three years ago, but it was 4k. My solution was to pay for British museum membership, go to the members room and photograph pages from thier facsimile to print out. I suspect you’d be lucky if you could find a tatty copy for less than a grand

      • Oh, also, like the page “discarding images” on face book, which loads bizarre images from all kinds of manuscripts.

Leave a Reply

 
