Happy new year

Happy new year

image

Black tailors chalk, purchased on my between Christmas and new year trip to the British museum with a detour to maculloch and wallis. Bit of a revelation, black tailors chalk. Thought I’d show you before I lose it.

new years day walk in Whitby was remarkably pleasant, and the Christmas tree exhibition was good this year

~ by opusanglicanum on January 2, 2016.

10 Responses to “Happy new year”

  1. And Happy New Year to you too!

  2. Happy New Year, Tanya! Januarius is now sitting on my wall, saying: “It’s the new year, why am I still eating mince pies and wearing a hat from a cracker?” Great fun.

  3. Happy New Year to you too. Here’s to much embroidery in museums! (More courses in Oxford???)

  4. …..and Happy New Year from me too : )

  5. Black tailor’s chalk? Does it come off eventually – can you use it for marking on top or just for interiors? Looks lovely in the photo, though.

    • It was from macolluch and wallis, and I’ve never seen it before. It makes a lovely clean line and see,s to wear off a little as I handsew over it. Eventually the bits I’m marking out will be washed, so it’s all a bit of an experiment.

      It’s square though, and I keep seeing it out of the corner of my eye and thinking someone’s left an after eight mint out

Leave a Reply

 
