gorm finished

DSC_0130

finished the twiddly bits on Gorm before work this morning (could have gone on the cross trainer, but…). I’m quite pleased with him, he was one of my favourite Luttrel beasts before, and he definitely still is.

Everyone at the weekend was surprised to see how big he is, I’m told the piece looks quite dinky on the internet, but it’s actually about two foot across – Gorm is nearly the full width of the work, so he’s nearly eighteen inches.

~ by opusanglicanum on April 12, 2016.

12 Responses to “gorm finished”

  1. Just stunning.

  2. Eighteen inches? He’s a big fellow. And I can quite see why you like him so much!

  3. Love it!

  4. He’s rather lovely.. even lovelier in the flesh.
    Thank you for a great day on Saturday. Just being with all the stuff you have done is inspiring. I’m now happily making a pig’s ear of the split stitch piece, but it’s making me think about how to do the drapery thingies. At the end of the 3 years I might have worked it out! I certainly haven’t yet.

  5. My word, I never thought he was that big from the photo. He is gorgeous.

  6. Would definitely not want to meet him on a dark night!

Leave a Reply

 
