Sunday frock progress

I haven’t done much today, for such is the way of Sundays. But I got the collar applied,

imageimage

Ive also been thinking about doing some embroidery to go with the Silk brocade this embroidery was originally intended for, but which it didn’t go with cos it looked wrongity and I think I might have to make some teeny weeny cloisonné panels to apply to goldwork and pearls. Basically I think polychrome silk embroidery was too plain for that fabric, and what it needs is something fairly monochrome but completely and utterly over the top.

also, does anyone want to buy me a new dressform? I think I’ve had my two quids worth out of this one and it’s disintegrating before my eyes.

 

 

 

~ by opusanglicanum on April 24, 2016.

6 Responses to “Sunday frock progress”

  1. I love the idea of “over the top monochrome” – looking forward to seeing it!

  2. Love the colors!

  3. How much? (dress form, that is)

    • The one I have was two whole shiny pounds from the charity shop- I think I’ve had my money’s worth out of the old dear. Alas, I believe new ones cost many pounds, but meh, I’ll live

Leave a Reply

 
