Triangle face

I meant to post this Thursday, but I felt overwhelmingly meh all week, so I never got round to it.

image

There are quite a few of these triangle faces in the psalter. I think they’re a satire of the fashionable headress of the time, but I think they’re sort of cute.

~ by opusanglicanum on June 26, 2016.

10 Responses to “Triangle face”

  1. They are indeed!

  2. Those are awesome… so interesting… (love what you do!)

  3. Seriously cute!

  4. “Triangle Man, Triangle Man, Triangle Man hates Particle Man…” (Now I’m going to have that stuck in my head for a week.) I like your triangle face, although upside down it’s capable of misinterpretation as a different part of a person, seen though a triangular window.

  5. Understand the meh. The triangle chap is very cute, and it’ll be interesting to see how you differentiate one from the others. Or perhaps Triangle Man travels around the piece, from frame to frame, a la Harry Potter?

    @suetortoise: a thoughtful look at the University of Sussex logo produces much the same result.

    • its been too hot and sticky and whatever it is needs doing I just don’t wanna. he is a she, I think, since the satirised headgear is feminine, although I do think the psalter creatures move around from page to page whenever I close the book, its why I can never find the page I want

Leave a Reply

 
