I made a thing

For displaying cards all neat and tidy like

image

It was inspired by the fact that it was windy yesterday, so I pinned a string to the table to stop them blowing away.

then I made a waterproof bag from cheap shower curtain to keep it in.

image

The bottom one is for the Lutrell fantasy, and is made from an expensive john lewis shower curtain. But it’s bright and eye catching, so it will be harder to lose, which is good, plus I really like the cute animals, they remind me of my baby china.

and Gareth made a stick for my lovely new spindle whorl from tillermans

image

Its not much, but it’s about my limit for Friday, I could sleep for a week after the imc but I’m off to Nottingham university for the day on Saturday.

~ by opusanglicanum on July 9, 2016.

2 Responses to “I made a thing”

  1. Very ingenious – and I love that spindle whorl!

Leave a Reply

 
