King bling

Pair of new brooches to fasten johns cloak. Plus more rings becauses I don’t think he’ll be happy until he has at least three on each finger.

image

To be honest some of the stones could do with more burnishing, but because I’ve had to set them at Gareth’s I’ve had nothing to brace against, so I’ll have to give them some remedial attention when I get home.

i am officially all pearled out now – pearls on my dress, pearls on johns tunic, pearls on hair wotsits and pearls on these. I’m going pearl cold turkey for at least a month.

~ by opusanglicanum on August 25, 2016.

4 Responses to “King bling”

  1. Never met a pearl I didn’t like, of course.

Leave a Reply

 
