Hobbes

image

Hobbes died on Thursday.

he had a good day Wednesday sitting on the sofa watching David Attenborough with Gareth, but overnight the cancer spread to his spine and his back end was paralysed.

~ by opusanglicanum on January 14, 2017.

11 Responses to “Hobbes”

  1. My sincerest sympathy. Even ‘Blog’ cats that we never ever meet can become part of our lives.
    I like to think of a perfect garden, not too hot or cold, full of smells and sights (and a bit of catnip) where our fur-friends like Hobbes and Tiger can hang out in the moonlight.
    There, now I am sniffling over a cat I never met. I am going to go and stab fabric now.

  2. I’m so sorry for your loss. {{{hugs}}}

  3. I am so sorry. But now Hobbes can run free again up in the clouds.

  4. So sorry to hear about Hobbs. Our companion animals are really a large part of our lives. I still miss mine who have gone off to another place.

  5. So very sad, poor Hobbes. Very sorry for your loss. xx

  6. I’m so sorry for your loss.

  7. So sorry for the loss of a precious kitty.

  8. I feel for you.

  9. So sorry that you have lost Hobbies. A help mate in the sewing room and lifelong friend. Love and hugs xx

  10. So very sorry.

  11. My sympathies – although it does sound as the he had the feline equivalent of Terry Pratchett’s idea of a perfect last day!

Leave a Reply

 
