Next bit of the dragon owl border.

Which is just an owl, because there wasn’t room to do the dragon as well. ( my ipad is having one of it’s funny turns, it just changed owl to wok, the dragon to rage on – so forgive anything I miss). I might do the dragon next, as soon as I’ve turned the frame, because I’m still thinking about the other bits on the next turn.

image

I was going to adjust his eye because one is a bit squinty, but in the end it grew on me so I left it as is. He sort of looks like he went out on the razzle last night, came home drunk, and then got a black eye from mrs owl because he woke her up and didn’t even have the decency to bring her a nice fresh mouse.

And the whole thing, ready to be covered

image

~ by opusanglicanum on February 26, 2017.

8 Responses to “Next bit of the dragon owl border.”

  1. I love the owl. I love all that colour crammed into the space. Wonderful.

    • I really enjoy the variety you can get from a limited natural pallete, I find it far more harmonious than the gazillion shades you get from artificial dyes

  2. I love the owl, funny story too! I can definitely see it in his face.

  3. Me three! I love the owl too 🙂 Love the expression on his face but also all the little details. Smashing!

  4. Yes, he does look rather hungover. I hope he enjoyed his razzle!

Leave a Reply

 
