Starfish

and some text

And we are ready for another roll along!

Plus, the worlds least dignified ( and scruffiest) cat

Who is currently having a big sulk because the kitten pounced him.

~ by opusanglicanum on June 22, 2017.

6 Responses to “Starfish”

  1. Remind me again, about the much vaunted feline grace and elegance?

    How big will this piece be in the end? Apart from Huge….

    • Yeah, I think that’s pretty much a big fat lie if you have boy cats

      It’s the same size as last time, about two foot wide by five foot tall, so, ya know, quite petite…

  2. This is wonderful!

    Can I ask what pen you use to outline the design? I’ve been looking at various types, and would be interested to know which you have chosen.

    • on this one I think (it was a year ago, so I’ts hard to remember) I used a permanent laundry marker, but I wouldn’t use it again as some of the design transferred to the back of the fabric whilst it was rolled/ my preffered pen is an unbrabded type of permanent fine tip fabric marker – they’re a black bodied pen found in haberdashers for a couple of quid, but they’re hard to find

  3. Thanks!

  4. Oh, and I did interpret “unbranded” — not an editor for nothing, and it occasionally comes in handy at important moments like this.

Leave a Reply

 
