whirly dragon

I’ve been really bad about posting, I meant to post yesterday and just forgot. Now I have three luttrell posts backed up and I just keep forgetting because I’m obsessing over finishing it rather than actually blogging about it – soooo close now, working on the final two creatures!

In other news, my family came for dinner yesterday and Trouble was a complete tart, he even managed to charm my dad, who is normally indifferent to cats. Luckily we locked him out of the dining room because last night he went mental for the remains of the venison pie and tried to start a fight with Gareth whilst Gareth tried to eat pie for dinner. Branston did his usual thing of looking extremely handsome then brutally attacking my stepdad whenever he went goey over the handsomeness – I would say Branston is a bad cat, but to be honest it’s not like Peter ever learns not to touch the grumpy bugger!

Oh, and I got five tickets (one adult and four pensioners) tickets to take my assorted parents to see Ian Anderson’s Christmas concert at Durham Cathedral, so I’m very excited.

And branston continues to set a stellar example of dignified behaviour, poise and elegance for the kitten…

ou

~ by opusanglicanum on June 27, 2017.

4 Responses to “whirly dragon”

  1. How many hours a day do you spend stitching? You have so much work that that you do, and you still have time to post! Love the dragon – his head looks kind of like a mouse.

    • he does look like mickey’s long lost cousin, doesn’t he?

      I generally veg out with my sewing, watch a box set for a few hours after work each day, but that said I am a fairly fast worker

  2. Love your whirly dragon! And I sympathize with the “obsessing over finishing” because I do that too. Sometimes I even neglect food. Although only for a few hours!

    • Many years ago I was making a silver orb for the royal regalia, and didn’t leave the house for two weeks. I can neglect food so long as I have plenty of chocolate

Leave a Reply

 
