Finished dragons

I actually finished this two weeks ago, but I’ve been so busy rushing about, and I had a backlog of posts to catch up.

I’ m going to post some unwrapping pictures anyway, partly because I didn’t see the whole thing until I unwrapped it,

And partly in the hope that Facebook won’t grab the picture of the finished piece,

Because Facebook will no longer allow me to choose which photo gets displayed, and also because my dislike of Facebook grows more with every passing day.

but here it is

I’m very pleased with it, even if it does make the first one look a bit rubbish.

its been displayed twice, at the imc, and at Lincolnshire embroidery guild, ( neither of which I remembered to take photos at) but I still haven’t had the chance to properly finish the edges to hang it nicely.

I’m not starting number three until September, as I have another project for August.

finished size is about two foot by five, all naturally dyed wool.

I do, however, have some rather spiffy greeting cards of it…

Which are three for £5, plus 50p postage in the UK , or £1 elsewhere. All the other cards are still available, so you can mix and match. However if you want to buy its pm and PayPal at the moment, the shop wasn’t working very well ( postage options were too confusing) so I’ve not renewed the subscription and my aim for summer is to get a new computer so I can wrangle a new shop – any money from cards will go to new computer.

all kits are available, too, but it’s pm for the moment. I’ll do an easy listing for the stitch along kit, which will be ready next week. It’s looking fab, I’m just a bit behind schedule.

~ by opusanglicanum on July 25, 2017.

8 Responses to “Finished dragons”

  1. Beautiful work.

  2. Wow, that is a stunning piece and i suspect the photos don’t even come close to doing it justice.

  3. It’s gorgeous. I should like to see it for real one of these days!

  4. Three postcards for me please. Mix and match but both of the latest for two of them if possible. Wish I could see it in the flesh, so to speak.

    • So sorry, I’ve barely touched the internet all week, and I missed your comment. I shall send you a PayPal invoice, but just ignore it if you’ve changed your mind due to my utter uselessness.

Leave a Reply

 
