Repair

We are away for the weekend, and I found a tiny hole in my favourite cardi, so whilst Gareth was in the shower I repaired it with the wools from my handbag embroidery project

Is embellished knitwear on trend again this season?

~ by opusanglicanum on November 11, 2017.

12 Responses to “Repair”

  1. Visible repairs are a trend apparently πŸ™‚

  2. Well, if it isn’t, it should be!

  3. Why not? I always embroider something on spots or holes. It only makes your loved sweater unique πŸ™‚

  4. If it isn’t, we should make sure we make it on-trend!

    • real wool is getting so hard to find that you really do have to take a make do and mend approach. I can’t stand synthetics, I never could. when I was about three I had a blazing row with my nana because I wouldn;t wear the nylon she’d bought me, she assumed the only reason I knew was because I could read fluently by then so she chopped the fibre content labels out and was then flummoxed by why I still wouldn’t wear the dratted things

Leave a Reply

 
